Korean adaptation of “The Good Wife”

the-good-wife-2the-good-wife

“The Good Wife” is definitely my favorite drama of 2016. It’s an adaptation of the American series with the same name and even though I haven’t seen the original version I can say that the Koreans did a great job. One of the reasons why I like kdramas is because I don’t have the patience to watch 8 seasons of one show. Koreans have mastered the art of short series and they are perfect for me.

It is a legal drama and I truly love anything to do with law, therefore I might be little biased. Nevertheless, I love the storyline, the characters and even the ending that left many people unsatisfied. It’s been a while since I last saw a female character this kickass in a Korean drama. In addition, they kept the bisexual character in the Korean version which made me so happy. Bravo to the writers and thank you for the elevator scene; it is my favorite kdrama scene of 2016.

What I like the most about this drama is the amazing acting. I am more than satisfied with the cast, everyone in this drama is perfect. Jeon Do Yeon is my favorite actress, period. After this drama, I watched her other works and I am sold.
Holy smokes Yoon Kye Sang looks good in a suit. My goal in my love life is to find a man who looks at me like Yoon Kye Sang’s character looks at Jeon Do Yeon’s character.
Hot damn, Nana, I didn’t know she could act and I’m in awe how well she pulled this character off. I finally found my ultimate girl crush, therefore thank you, Nana.

The ending leaves room for a season 2 which I would say no to but it is also appropriate enough to end the drama. I personally find it very classy and suitable. I highly recommend this drama to everyone who loves courtroom dramas or detective dramas. You will not be disappointed.

Cast:

Jeon Do Yeon as Kim Hye Kyung
kim-hye-kyung

Yoo Ji Tae as Lee Tae Joon
lee-tae-joon

Yoon Kye Sang as Seo Joong Won
seo-joong-won

Kim Seo Hyung as Seo Myung Hee
seo-myung-hee

Nana as Kim Dan
kim-dan

Leave a Reply

