The cutest”Beautiful Gong Shim”

beautiful-gong-shim

For me, “Beautiful Gong Shim” is the cutest drama of 2016. The storyline and the quirky characters unexpectedly stole my heart. This drama is a perfect for a refreshing change after watching multiple serious dramas.

The story is light and funny with a sprinkle of supernatural elements to it. It is fast-paced and it has enough mystery to keep you interested throughout the drama. There are clichés and cheesy lines but just the right amount (nothing cringe-worthy). The characters are hilarious, sassy and super lovable. Everything just works so well together and as a result, we have this a d o r a b l e drama.

I LOVE Nam Goong Min. He can pull off a villain character but he can also pull off these sassy, cute, weird characters. I admire his ability to transform himself completely into these polar opposite characters. I was actually impressed with Minah’s acting. I never have high expectations for idol actors/actresses but she pulled this character off. I think she did well with choosing this role as her acting debut because the character suited her well, not to mention she looked absolutely frigging CUTE with that wig!

I think this drama is adorable and cute af. I strongly recommend this drama if you want something light, funny and sassy.
PS! Be careful when Oh Joo Wan is on screen. He’s got a killer eye-smile.

Cast:

Nam Goong Min as Ahn Dan Tae
ahn-dan-tae

Minah as Gong Shim
gong-shim

Seo Hyo Rim as Gong Mi
gong-mi

Oh Joo Wan as Suk Joon Soo
suk-joon-soo

2 thoughts on “The cutest”Beautiful Gong Shim”

    • inspiredfan says:

      I watched him on We Got Married and his personality there has stuck with me so now I prefer him being the nice guy. Nevertheless, I would like him in any role. lol

Leave a Reply

