“Producer”

producer

I had big expectations going into this drama. I mean how can you not with names like Gong Hyo Jin, Cha Tae Hyun and Kim Soo Hyun? However, I also have to confess something. I haven’t seen the last episode of “Producer”. The reason being simple: it is boring.

I hate that I find this drama boring because the cast is superb but the plot is just not doing them justice. The pacing of the plot is slow, anticlimactic, and somewhat pointless. It had a promising start and I think that’s why I managed to pull through the 11 episodes. But nothing was happening with the plot. What makes me even sadder is that there was some great potential to spice up the plot and make something happen but the writers didn’t do it. There was no visible character development, the little romance was going nowhere, and the point of the drama completely bypassed me. It could just be me who missed it or maybe the moral of the drama is in the last episode that I didn’t watch.

I’m going to keep this review short since I didn’t actually finish the drama. Let me know whether the last episode is worth watching and I’ll do it. Right now, I am not impressed with this drama.

Cast:

Cha Tae Hyun as Ra Joon Mo
ra-joon-mo

Gong Hyo Jin as Tak Ye Jin
tak-ye-jin

Kim Soo Hyun as Baek Seung Chan
baek-seung-chan

IU as Cindy
cindy

Leave a Reply

