Action packed “Healer”

healer

“Healer” became my favorite action drama after seeing the first two episodes. It’s one of those dramas that you can watch multiple times and not get tired of. I’m not going to lie, I’ve watched this drama from start to finish three times and I could watch it again. And don’t rewatch dramas often.

For starters, the plot is original and well thought out. Yes, there are some convenient ‘coincidences’ that just ‘happen magically’ but I’ve watched too many kdramas that I’m almost immune to them and let’s be real, it wouldn’t be a kdrama without them. The plot is structured so well that the mystery remains a mystery even for the viewers until the end. The action scenes are well choreographed and shot amazingly that I was watching them with my mouth open most of the time. And the romance, ohmerghawwd, the romance is so good. I turned giddy watching every romantic scene because they were great. I like that the romance is not overpowering. In the end, I still feel like I watched an action drama.

I had never heard of Ji Chang Wook before and I felt like I’ve been missing out on a lot. This dude is talented, like really talented. He is FIT, he can sing, he can ACT (world knows how many times I’ve repeated the scene with his teacher at the end of ep 10). It’s safe to say I’ve become a fan. I didn’t have any expectations regarding Park Min Young but I was impressed with her acting as well. Also, the character fit well with her and she nailed Chae Young Shin.

What impressed me the most was the chemistry between Ji Chang Wook and Park Min Young. I loved every second. Ji Chang Wook knows how to KISS! (add that to his many talents) And I’m glad Park Min Young measured up to his lip-locking skills. Their chemistry made the romance believable and a joy to watch.

I truly enjoyed this drama. It has a plot with no noticeable plot holes, well-made action scenes, great chemistry, great acting and an addictive OST. It became one of my favorite dramas and I’m confident you’ll like it too.

Cast:

Ji Chang Wook as Seo Jung Ho
seo-jung-ho

Park Min Young as Chae Young Shin
chae-young-shin

Yoo Ji Tae as Kim Moon Ho
kim-moon-ho

Leave a Reply

