“Pinocchio”

Pinocchio

Lee Jong Suk and Park Shin Hye. Put these two together and I’m immediately sold. They are the reason I chose to watch “Pinocchio”. Now I liked this drama: the acting was good, the chemistry between the leads was there, there was comedy and there was mystery. However, I feel like it didn’t have anything special about it.

The story was kind of predictable? I mean there were good bits but as the story moved on..I could tell already how it was going to end. The coincidences tired me out pretty quickly as well and I was not caught off guard with anything, therefore, I just kept on watching it because the acting and the comedy was good.

I really liked the chemistry between Lee Jong Suk and Park Shin Hye. I guess Jong Suk is a better kisser because I was surprised at how good the kissing scenes were. Shin Hye looked like she was actually enjoying them instead of looking like she’s in pain. Lee Yu Bi’s cute drunk scenes were a good comic relief. She’s freaking adorable! The ending was also cute. Got to see Park Shin Hye in a wedding gown and feel bad about myself because she is absolutely gorgeous. I just can’t help but feel a bit let down story wise. Maybe that’s just me.

If you need something to watch while waiting for the subbed episodes of your favorite drama then “Pinocchio” is a good choice. However, don’t get your hopes too high because of the lead actors. It’s just a normal drama without mind blowing plot twists. You will enjoy the acting and romance though.

Cast:

Lee Jong Suk as Choi Dal Po/Ki Ha Myung

Choi Dal Po

Park Shin Hye as Choi In Ha

Choi In Ha

Kim Young Kwan as Seo Beom Jo

Seo Beom Jo

Lee Yu Bi as Yoon Yoo Rae

Yoon Yoo Rae

Leave a Reply

