“The Three Musketeers” Korean edition

The Three Musketeers

I think it was a pretty good idea to take one of the classical stories and make it into a Korean historical drama. I’m going to be honest and say that I started watching this because of Yonghwa. I’m not a really big fan of historical dramas, I haven’t even watched “Moon that Embraces the Sun” which is a shocker because I’m a huge fan of Kim Soo Hyun. I have this wall between me and historical dramas and I don’t know how to break it..

So that’s why I didn’t expect it to be this good or to keep me interested. It was really well done! I loved how this drama had everything: action, romance, mystery, and humor. The story was interesting and didn’t drag on. Plus the bromance between the ‘musketeers’ was captured really well. I must say Yonghwa’s acting keeps getting better and better, especially in this drama he showed his best and I have no complaints. Keep up the good work 😉

I seriously loved the Crown Princess. She was so cute and precious when she was caught in awkward and funny situations. Then the Crown Prince’s ‘guards or ‘musketeer’ buddies (don’t know how to call them) couldn’t have been more hilarious than they already were. I truly wish I had them as my drinking buddies.

Now this drama was supposed to have three seasons with 12 episodes per season but got canceled after the 12 episodes. I’m really disappointed about that. This was like one of the few historical dramas I have truly liked and I would have definitely watched it ‘til the end. Curse you whoever is responsible for the cancelation. I will come and haunt you in your dreams!! I guess I’m back to ignoring the historical dramas…

Cast:

Jung Yonghwa as Park Dal Hyang
Park Dal Hyang

Lee Jin Wook as Crown Prince Sohyeon
Crown Prince Sohyeon

Yang Dong Geun as Heo Seung Po
Ho Seung Po

Jung Hae In as Ahn Min Seo
Ah Min Seo

Seo Hyun Jin as Crown Princess Kang Yoon Seo
Kang Yoon Seo

Yoo In Young as Jo Mi Ryung
Jo Mi Ryung

Leave a Reply

