“It’s Okay, That’s Love”

It's Okay, That's Love

If you haven’t seen this drama then what are you waiting for. Go and watch it now! This is hands down my favorite kdrama of all time. I swear it made kdrama history. It set the record for the most kisses in one drama and most “I did not see that coming” moments. Also it had a storyline that was so unpredictable and well-written. I’ve never seen a drama like this before which talks about mental illnesses on this level, also it was so realistic that I almost forgot I was watching a Korean drama. It had a western feel to it but not in a bad way. It made it more refreshing and unique.

I loved the cast and I couldn’t imagine anyone else playing the characters. I was surprised by D.O’s acting because he was crazy good. I’m not even kidding when I say that I would have mistaken him as a professional actor had I not known who he was (it’s almost impossible not to know him). In my opinion he deserves every rookie award and I can’t wait to see what he’s up to next. As for Gong Hyo Jin and Jo In Sung I have absolutely nothing negative to say about them either. The chemistry was there, they played the characters really well. I’ve got to give it to Jo In Sung. It’s not easy to play a mentally ill person but he did it surprisingly well.

Lee Kwang Soo did an amazing job as well. I just have to mention him because it’s my first time seeing him acting. I didn’t expect him to be this good! 😀 I’m sorry I underestimated you. Never again, The Great Kwang Soo 🙂

Also this drama had the best OST of 2014. The songs fitted really well with the story and helped setting the right mood. Definitely worth a listen. Soooooo…This drama is nearly perfect. I absolutely love it and I truly recommend it for everyone. 🙂

Cast:

Jo In Sung as Jang Jae Yeol
Jang Jae Yeol

Gong Hyo Jin as Ji Hae Soo
Ji Hae Soo

Sung Dong Il as Jo Dong Min
Jo Dong Min

Lee Kwang Soo as Park Soo Kwang
Park Soo Kwang

Do Kyung Soo/D.O. as Han Kang Woo
Han Kang Woo

Leave a Reply

