The tragic love story of “Doctor Stranger”

Doctor Stranger

Although I’m not good with blood and injuries, I decided to watch another medical drama. To be completely honest then Lee Jong Suk made me watch it. I have mixed feelings about this drama. The storyline seemed pretty unique but the execution was not the best.

The cast was quite good. I especially enjoyed Kang So Ra’s and of course Lee Jong Suk’s acting. But the story was confusing and not as impressive as I imagined. The start was promising but after a while it started to turn into a makjang. Luckily it didn’t fully reach that point but there were some really cliché scenes that made me roll my eyes.

It had its good sides, like I was really impressed with Bora’s acting and the humorous characters helped to keep this drama from going totally makjang. Also watching Lee Jong Suk is always a plus and it did have a happy ending. I recommend this drama if you don’t have anything else to watch. It’s not a must-see for me but not the worst drama I have seen.

Cast:

Lee Jong Suk as Park Hoon
Park Hoon

Jin Se Yeon as Song Jae Hee/Han Seung Hee
Son Jae Hee

Park Hae Jin as Han Jae Joon/Lee Sung Hoon
Han Jae Joon

Kang So Ra as Oh Soo Hyun
Oh Soo Hyun

Leave a Reply

