Want your ex-husband back? Cunning Single Lady knows how.

Cunning Single Lady
This drama brought a good change into my drama-catch-up-nights. I really enjoy watching these kind of dramas: fun, light and no mysteries. I can just relax and let the drama come to me. Personally, I really like these kind of storylines where an old couple accidentally meet again and then they rediscover their love, make up, have babies, live happily.

What made this drama even better was the great cast. It’s always nice to see the two lead characters have chemistry and Lee Min Jung and Joo Sang Wook were definitely not lacking in that apartment. Now Seo Kang Joon….Seo freaking Kang Joon! Where did he come from? Where has he been all my life? Where can I get one? I mean, his acting was pretty good for a rookie and he can play the piano….he can play the freaking piano guys. I’m a sucker for guys who can play the piano (or the cello). I need one of him. NOW.

Alright, now that my emotions are all here for everyone to see, why stop? Kook.Yeo.Jin. That annoying little b… I understand she had a difficult past and all that shit but why do you have to be so freaking clingy and annoying? Honestly, she pissed me off so much that I was slapping her through my laptop screen every time she appeared there. The whole Kook family (Sorry, Kang Joon) pretty much made me rip my hair off (not literally though, I’d be bald) because that was some really messed up sh*t they did there to their own family members and to the lead characters. At least karma got them.

So this drama is a really good rom-com and I reallllllly recommend it to all who need some of it into their drama lives. But beware of Seo Kang Joon. Without yourself knowing, he will make his way into your dreams…Damn him.

Cast:

Lee Min Jung as Na Ae Ra
Na Ae Ra

Joo Sang Wook as Cha Jung Woo
Cha Jung Woo

Kim Gyu Ri as Kook Yeo Jin
Kook Yeo Jin

Seo Kang Joon as Kook Seung Hyun
Kook Seung Hyun

Kim Myung Soo/L as Gil Yo Han
Gil Yo Han

Leave a Reply

