The one and only “Man From the Stars”

You-Who-Came-From-the-Stars-Poster1

Finally I get to write about this drama that had me crying, laughing and spazzing so hard that my parents started to question my sanity. I have never been so invested in a drama. The amount of sleeping hours I sacrificed for this drama is ridiculous. Thank you coffee for existing because I couldn’t have survived without you.

This is no doubt one of my favourite dramas if not my ultimate favourite. Everything about it was perfect. I loved the plot, I loved the characters, the actors who played the characters. The story was so unique and kept me on my toes until the end. The ending was also not what I was expecting but still a very good one. So there was nothing disappointing story wise.

The cast couldn’t be more perfect, like extremely drool worthy and talented cast. This drama will definitely make Kim Soo Hyun a girl’s dream guy and Jun Ji Hyun a guy’s wet dream (because damn..I want to look like that when I’m thirty-something). Also I can never look at Shin Sung Rok and not be scared or feel like running ever again. He is forever a villain in my eyes.

However, I do find one negative point about this drama. I mean it was hard to find but yes it’s there. There are just too many unofficial English titles for this drama. Like seriously, choose one and make it official. It’s that simple. “Man From The Stars”, “My Love From The Star”, “Man From The Star”, “My Love Who Came From The Star(s)”…Seriously??? Okay like an Estonian saying “Heal poisil mitu nime” (“Good boy has many names”), this drama is indeed good.

I hope that there will be many dramas that are as good as this was. Right now there are zero REALLY good dramas running that would grab me like MFTS did. I’m desperate for more dramas like this and I just hope that something good comes up soon. This goes on my must-see list.

The Cast:

Jun Ji Hyun as Cheon Song Yi
Cheon Song Yi

Kim Soo Hyun as Do Min Joon
Do Min Joon

Park Hae Jin as Lee Hwi Kyung
Lee Hwi Kyung

Shin Sung Rok as Lee Jae Kyung
Lee Jae Kyung

Yoo In Na as Yoo Se Mi
Yoo Se Mi

 

 

*******************************************************

I’m back with another short review. I’m on full-time summer mode which means that I’m working and still studying every day. School ended for the summer a month ago but I decided to get my driver’s license so I’m taking classes hence the studying and I’m also working but that’s just until the 17th of July. After that I’m resting as much as I can. But now that I posted this, I want to get back on updating my blog constantly (weekly) because I’m done with my ‘blog-rest’.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The one and only “Man From the Stars”

  1. dlkdrama says:

    Hi! Im new here, If you mind, please visit my site at http://www.Dlkdrama.com for download Kdrama & KMovies! Not have all the Kdrama now (new here) but i’ll update till have all Kdrama! Also provide an Indo sub and eng sub for download also the OST! Thanks for your support! 😀

Leave a Reply

