999 men are not enough, it has to be 1000

the thousandth man

 

“The Thousandth Man” is a drama I started watching because of Nam Woohyun who is my ultimate bias (to let you know). The drama turned out to be entertaining. It was a short drama with only 8 episodes therefore the story was fast paced. It was about love, sacrifice, family and believing in yourself. The added humour lightened it up because without it the drama would have been a melodrama because the story was really heartbreaking.

I have to talk about Woohyun….I was really surprised because he can act. Although he played himself (kind of) he looked really natural in front of the camera and I think that he is capable of taking up a bigger role. Not the lead but a supporting role. I believe he has talent and I’m not onlt saying it because he is my bias but I really mean it.

I also liked the other characters and like I have mentioned before I really like strong female characters and Goo Mi Jin was another example. She did what she believed was right and even her family couldn’t change her mind. Kang Ye Won played the role perfectly. Overall the characters made this drama really fun and they didn’t go overboard with it.

I personally recommend this drama but I’m not sure if everybody is going to like it. I know that Inspirits like myself will like it because of the Infinite references Woohyun makes and Namu’s abs are to die for…

Cast:

Kang Ye Won as Goo Mi Jin

kang ye won

 

Lee Chun Hee as Kim Eung Suk

lee chun hee

 

Jun Mi Sun as Goo Mi Sun

Jun Min Soo

 

Hyo Min as Goo Mi Mo

Hyo Min

 

Nam Woo Hyun as Nam Woo Hyun

Nam Woohyun

One thought on “999 men are not enough, it has to be 1000

Leave a Reply

