Lee Min Ho: hot, long-haired warrior

Faith - Copy

 

“Faith” was the first historical drama I watched. I almost didn’t watch it because I usually don’t like historical kind of dramas but for the sake of seeing Lee Min Ho again in a drama, I decided to give it a try. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised that it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.

It had an interesting storyline and I liked the female character Yoo Eun Soo too. I always like characters who stand up for themselves and are not always helpless. And Lee Min Ho proved again that he is indeed a great actor and his action scenes were awesome of course. The chemistry between them was there and I really enjoyed watching them sharing those intimate moments.

I really liked the story and it had those twists that I was not expecting. What put me a little off was the ‘superpowers’ or ‘magical powers’ (whatever you want to call them) they had. But I got used to them but still it was a little bit weird for me. What also made me hesitant to watch this drama at first was the fact that it was about time travelling. Back then I was not a huge fan of that kind of fiction. Now I love watching dramas that have some supernatural elemtents in them and I have to thank this drama for changing my mind.

So I personally really liked this drama. I would recommend it to all Lee Min Ho fans and kdrama lovers who like a strong female character. Also Lee Min Ho really kicks butt in here…warrior style…long hair style…HOT long hair style.

Cast:

Lee Min Ho as General Choi Young

Lee Min Ho - Copy

Kim Hee Sun as Yoo Eun Soo

Kim Hee Sun - Copy

Yoo Oh Sung as Ki Chul

Yoo Oh SUng

Ryu Deok Hwan as King Gongmin

Ryu Deok Hwan

Park Se Young as Queen Noguk

Park Se Young

Phillip Lee as Jang Bin

Phillip Lee

Sung Hoon as Chun Eum Ja

Sung Hoon

 

2 thoughts on “Lee Min Ho: hot, long-haired warrior

  1. NoraMI says:

    Hi there….i have the same perception about historical drama as u had thus i haven’t watch this particlular drama of LMH until now. But reading about ur change of mind after watching it moved me a little…so i guess i’m gonna take your word and give it a go. Wish me luck 😉

    • inspiredfan says:

      Hi! Yes, this drama is great to watch as a first historical drama but watch out for the “magical powers”. You’ll get used to it eventually. Glad I could change your mind. Have fun watching it. =)

Leave a Reply

