Lee Min Ho, with no perm this time!

city hunter poster

This drama, “City Hunter” was my favourite for a long time and it still is one of my favourites. It showed Lee Min Ho in a completely new light for me. I wasn’t expecting that from him because he had made quite an expression to me with his ridiculous hair and high school attitude. Gone were the perm and the attitude. He showed me, I tell you. He showed me that my prejudice against him were completely wrong. It just came out of nowwhere for me. His acting was great and his action scenes..wheww..hot.

Oh my, I really enjoyed watching this drama. I cried when the characters did, I laughed when the uncle acted like a fool, I rooted for Lee Min Ho when he was kicking everyone’s butt.. I just went through an emotional roller-coaster. I loved the story line, I liked the action scenes (Lee Min Ho, I hope you get the chance to show your action skills more often in the future). My only complaint is that the ending did not have an ending kiss. Like I was waiting for it you know…. And Kim Nana was sometimes too clingy for my liking but that’s okay. She redeemed herself with the badass fighting skills.

Ahhh.. I really need to watch this drama again. Where do I find the time to do that is beyond me. Oh well.. This is a drama I definitely recommend. I’m pretty sure everyone is going to like it if you’re not somebody who doesn’t like violence at all then I take my words back. After watching this drama, Lee Min Ho became my favourite koren actor. Go Lee Min Ho!!

Cast:

Lee Min Ho as Lee Yoon Sung/Poochai/Johnny/John Lee

lee min ho

Park Min Young as Kim Na Na

park min young

Lee Joon Hyuk as Kim Young Joo

lee joon hyuk

Kim Sang Joon as Lee Jin Pyo/Stevie Lee

kim sang joon

Hwang Sun Hee as Jin Sae Hee

hwang sun hee

Goo Ha Ra as Choi Da Hye

goo-hara-2

3 thoughts on “Lee Min Ho, with no perm this time!

  1. NoraMI says:

    Hello there…nice rant..
    By the way have u watched Personal Taste? Its another side of him that is soo much different from all the high school dramas and plus i laughed a lottt….😃😃😃

    • inspiredfan says:

      Hi to you too!
      I started watching it but then came that ‘busy periode’ for me where you suddenly have a lot of school work to do and I just couldn’t finish the drama. Plus all the episodes I downloaded were deleted -.-. But thank you for reminding me of that drama, I had totally forgotten about that thanks to my stupid brother who deleted everything. But I’ll definitely catch up on that. =)

      • NoraMI says:

        Oh u better catch up on it…i guarantee no regret afterwards. I have to admit shamelessly that i’ve rewatched it for who knows how many times. I like the adult theme about this drama and the gay subject was really the source of humor that makes me laugh like crazy. I fell in love with the character Jin Ho so heavily simply because of his gentleman gestures that melt my heart like a goo…arghh go watch it. This just makes me want to rewatch it…again loll…

Leave a Reply

