Delicious Donghae and bromance

Ms_Panda_and_Mr_Hedgehog-poster

Soo the next drama I have watched, is another comedy/romance type of drama “Panda and Hedgehog”. I admit, I started watching this drama because of Donghae (he’s my bias from SJ) and I ended up enjoying this drama. It wasn’t something remarkable but I was surprised that Donghae can act pretty well. And it had food in it. Do I even have to say something more? It has Food! Every episode made my mouth water so I warn you not to watch this drama with an empty stomach.

At the beginning I wasn’t sure what the story line would be but it becomes predictable later on. The characters were very lively and fun. This drama had the best bromance ever!! The relationship between Donghae’s character and the character’s grandfather was soooo heart-warming and hilarious. Definitely the best couple in this drama. And Choi Jin Hyuk character’s sister was so badass and freaking hilarious. Those three characters made me like this drama so much.

I didn’t hate the lead female character because she was cute and the actress was perfect for this kind of a drama but the relationship between her character and Donghae’s character kinda let me down. Yes they had lovey-dovey moments but I don’t know…there was something missing. Or maybe the bromance took over the drama and over-shadowed the love relationship. Of course the story was also very important but it’s just me.

Overall I enjoyed this drama and was thouroughly entertained. I recommend this drama to people who like food especially sweets and who likes a good bromance instead of a super-lovey-dovey relationship.

Cast:

Lee Donghae as Go Seung Ji

donghae

Yoon Seung Ah as Pan Da Yang

yoon seung ah

Choi Jin Hyuk as Choi Won Il

choi jin hyuk

Yoo So Young as Kang Eun Bi

yoo so young

One thought on “Delicious Donghae and bromance

Leave a Reply

