My first kdrama: “Heartstrings”

poster3

Yesss…My first kdrama was “Heartstrings”. I don’t really remember exactly how I stumbled upon it but I’m certainly glad I did. This drama will always have a special place in my fangirl heart because this drama introduced me to CNBLUE, a band I absolutely love, and Park Shin Hye, who became one of my favourite actresses. Not to forget that with this drama the addiction of kdramas began.

To say that this drama is perfect was easy when I finished watching it but now that I have seen many other dramas…not so easy. The acting could have been better and some of the actors could have been replaced with better ones but come to think of it I would’t change anything or replace anybody because I don’t know if it’s about me or that it was my f i r s t kdrama but it’s good in it’s own way. The story is pretty interesting and refreshing. It’s fun and very appropriate for teenagers.

One thing that makes me forget all the mistakes this drama has is the soundtrack. It’s freaking AMAZING! I can honestly say that this soundtrack is still my favourite soundtrack of a kdrama. It made me do research about the musicians and that’s how I found out about CNBLUE. And my all time favourite OST song is “Because I Miss You”. That song is so beautiful and Yonghwa sings it with so much emotion that every time I listen to it, it just brings tears to my eyes.

I would recommend this drama if you love music, specially band music and are looking for a fun and a refreshing drama to watch.

Cast:

Jung Yong Hwa as Lee Shin

Lee shin

Park Shin Hye as Lee Gyu Won

Kyu Won

Song Chang Eui as Kim Suk Hyun

you-39-35

So Yi Hyun as Jung Yoon Soo

268927_248039058556092_5969909_n

Kang Min Hyuk as Yeo Joon Hee

Min-Hyuk-youve-fallen-for-me-heartstrings-23590295-530-353

Woori as Han Hee Joo

You’ve-Fallen-for-Me5

Leave a Reply

